A week without Flash

Last week I decided to disable Flash in Google Chrome for performance reasons. I was aware that there would be some web content that I couldn’t view because it relies on Flash for video, but I really didn’t find it to be a problem. Either most sites have been proactive at switching to HTML5 for video (which I found to be much smoother) or just rely on YouTube, which automatically switches to HTML5 because I’m in the HTML5 trial.

I last tried this about a year ago, however then it was impractical because a lot more video relied on Flash, but now I can’t really see the point in enabling it again.

Leave a Reply

